Where did English come from?

2 Nov

Ted Talks are fantastic! Besides, I love learning history facts about the languages I can speak. It makes them even more interesting πŸ˜€

So here there is this great 5 minutes video where we can learn many things about the origin of the English language. As well as the origin of some other languages that maybe we never thought would be connected to English.

I hope you enjoy it as much as I did πŸ™‚

2 Responses to “Where did English come from?”

  1. classclassyesyes November 22, 2016 at 5:02 pm #

    I love TED talks! πŸ™‚
    My students are too young to work on the videos… but they are amazing!

    • laiaprincep November 22, 2016 at 7:17 pm #

      Yep, same here! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

