Keeping Classroom Management Friendly

16 Oct

MAGICAL!!!!

The Ardent Teacher

I have found that really working on building trusting relationships with my students is the best tool I have ever had for classroom management. Once your students trust you and respect you, the level of required classroom management drops significantly. I try to keep my classroom fun and feeling safe to them. Teenagers already feel targeted by adults and are so sensitive to any punishment; this is why I try to make my classroom management strategies more ‘friendly’ than serious as they are less likely to blow up and freak out. Here are my ‘friendly’ classroom management techniques:

Photo Credit: www.theardentteacher.com Photo Credit: http://www.theardentteacher.com

We all remember being students and having to raise our hand for help. Sometimes it felt like it took the teacher forever to get to us- our hand would start to fall asleep, our muscles would weaken and it gave us to perfect opportunity to whine! THIS method eliminates…

View original post 1,502 more words

Leave a Reply

